The department of the Ain is part of the region of Rhônes-Alpes and composed of 4 geographic areas : the Bresse, the Dombes, the Bugey and the Country of Gex. Two rivers (Saône and Rhône) are crossing the department.

The biggest cities are : Bourg-en-bresse, Oyonnax, Ambérieu-en-Bugey, Bellegrade-sur-Valserine, Belley, Gex, and Nantua. Moreover, the territory benefits from a rich cultural and historical heritage that is why the tourism is very important :

- 346 monuments declared in the UNESCO list, such as the church of Brou in Bourg-en-Bresse.

- 14 museums

- Eco-tourism

- Ski stations

Of course, during your trip, you need to taste some local products such as the sauce of Nantua, the chicken of Bresse and wines of Bugey.

Are you going to miss it ?

Narrow your search

Type :